Benefit Rockateur Blusher

I can’t believe I haven’t reviewed any blushers yet! They are one of my main make up staples as sometimes all you need (in summer) is mascara, a slick of lipstick and a bit of blusher and you are good to go!

One of my favourite blushers I have used in the past is NARS orgasm blusher, and I only wish I still had it as it is lush! According to Harper’s Bazaar it is hailed as the number one best blusher of all time. It is loved by celebrities too and is very popular.

When I finished it, I went on the look out for something similar but cheaper. At a Benefit counter I was told their ‘Rockateur’ blusher is like the NARS orgasm blusher. Well all I can say is they can talk the talk!

Unfortunately it doesn’t come close to the NARS blusher but I do give it the thumbs up so I can’t complain. And the joy of beauty blogging is trying out different make up/products!

In terms of packaging it comes in a cute little box with a tiny mirror, like the Benefit Hoola Bronzer so it is handy for travelling, but you would struggle to use the mirror as it is so small! It also comes with a little brush, but it isn’t the best so I prefer to use my own brushes. The packaging Benefit uses isn’t my favourite but there’s nothing at all wrong with it.

The blusher itself is lovely, pink and pearlised (so gives a hint of shimmer too!) and there seems to be a lot of it so it has stood the test of time. When I pop it on my cheeks it gives a natural flush and you only need a little bit to give your cheeks a hint of colour. It’s not highly pigmented so you can build up the colour depending how deep you want it.

This blusher comes in at around £21.60 upwards online so it’s not cheap but definitely worth it.

Pros: Good blusher, easy to take travelling

Cons: Pricey

Leave a Comment